Wednesday 11 August 2010

Do new Best Practices = old Best Practices

Back in the 90's we had a set of Six Best Practices that were published by Rational and formed the foundation of the Unified Process. These are:
  • Develop Iteratively
  • Manage Requirements
  • Use Component-Based Architectures
  • Model Visually (UML)
  • Continuously Verify Quality
  • Manage Change
Then some years ago, these were revised into the ABCDEF Best Practices:
  • Adapt the Process
  • Balance Stakeholder Priorities
  • Collaborate across Teams
  • Demonstrate Value Iteratively
  • Elevate the Level of Abstraction
  • Focus Continuously on Quality
So, do they still convey the same meaning to our teams ?

No comments:

Post a Comment